RSS Feed

R.I.P. Spunky

What a cutie!

Our sweet pooch, Spunky, left us this morning.  He woke up when Steven came downstairs, then he laid back down, fell asleep and never woke up.  We petted him, and watched him breathe, but we pretty much knew he was dying.  I am too sad to make a blog post about it, but I thought I could share a few pictures of Spunkman, as Steven liked to call him.

The first picture was our first view of him, posted on Facebook by the Velvet Dog, who was fostering him when his first owner died.  He was just as cute in person.

One of many beds Spunky adopted.

The basket was given to me by my sister, Cheryl, to keep ongoing knitting or crochet projects in.  That is an unfinished afghan Spunky is getting comfy on in this picture.  I had to admit, the basket was a perfect size for him.  I took out my unfinished projects and made an afghan for Spunky to sleep on in the basket.  Now I suppose I can have it back.  Spunky had several places he liked to snooze:  on the end of the couch on an afghan, on my clothes I left lying around.  Um,  I mean, I never leave my clothes lying around.

 

Doesn’t he look comfy?

And here is one more picture, just to make it three.  I loved my little Spunky.  I hope there is a doggy heaven and that Spunky is there now.  And if people heaven is different from doggy heaven, I’d rather go to the doggy one (oh yeah, right, like I think I’m going to heaven).  Good-bye, little doggy friend.

 

8 responses »

  1. So sorry about Spunky. His spirit must be in the air. I was thinking just this morning about the dogs I loved and lost in my younger days. They were all Mohawk Valley dogs, just like him.

    Reply
  2. I am so sorry! HUGS to you guys!

    Reply
  3. I am sorry too…We love them so much and time is not long enough for us.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Lame Me! I Guess. | Mohawk Valley Girl

  5. Pingback: I Didn’t Mean to be Melancholy | Mohawk Valley Girl

Leave a Reply

