RSS Feed

Saturday at the Craft Fair and the Ale House

It is after 5 p.m. and I MUST make my Saturday post so that I can get on to enjoying the rest of my  evening.  I went running this morning.  I went on various Mohawk Valley adventures this afternoon/evening.  Now it is time to make the blog post.

I ran 33 minutes this morning, the recommended 10 percent over the last longest time run.  Then Steven and I got together with other family members to go to the Sauquoit Valley Fine  Arts and Crafts Show.  It was a great deal of fun.

When we got home, we first hung out a bit with our dog, then we took him for a walk.  After the walk, we wanted to take advantage of the marvelous fall weather with a walk of our own. Yes, we would have loved to take our pooch out with us, but he is not into any stroll longer than most of the way around our block.  So we left our dog at home and walked via  Herkimer’s Historic Four Corners to Smoker’s Choice on Main Street in Herkimer. Steven got some cigarettes and I got a scratch-off lottery ticket.

We went to The Endzone Pub and Grub on Main Street in Herkimer.  We did not get any grub, we just got pub.  After one drink at the Endzone for one  drink, we moved on to the Asteroga Ale House, formerly Belly Up Pub, formerly Albany Street Cafe, formerly Dineen’s , where we had drinks and snacks.

Now we are home, enjoying more drinks and a little TV. And I am done making my blog post. Hope to see you all on Wrist to Forehead Sunday.

 

Leave a Reply

