RSS Feed

Not Enough Monsters on Slacker Saturday

All I want to do is sit on my couch, crochet, and watch a monster movie.  Taking a nap would be a nice Plan B, but it is a little late in the day for that.  I was going to make a Scattered Saturday post but feared it would be such a lame one that I decided to go with Slacker Saturday instead.  I think I’ll share a couple of pictures, though, to liven things up.

As I mentioned, I had rehearsal for The Tempest in Little Falls..  It was not an official rehearsal but the meeting of a few characters to go over lines for one of our scenes.  I shall now share with you a picture I took of last Thursday’s Preview Performance, which, alas, includes none of the people who weer at today’s meeting.

Prospera and Ariel, discussing Ariel’s employment situation.

As you can see, we had a nice sized audience.  Enough to fill the chairs, with a some people standing behind, although that may only have been so they could make a fast getaway.  After all,  a few of them had dogs.

This was a good angle for me to watch the scene from.

This one is a little blurry, but you can see the audience a little better.  I think they enjoyed it.

Also not as clear as I would have liked, but showing two more characters.

You can see Ariel and Ferdinand in this one.  They are the love interest, although that is really just a subplot.  Still, they make a cute little couple.

I see none of the pictures feature the “monster,” Caliban, so I can’t connect up with my first line about watching a monster movie.  Oh well, what do you want from me on Slacker Saturday? In my defense, our rehearsal was from two to almost four in the blazing sunshine.  You know how that fries my brain (and if you don’t know, I’m telling you now: it fries my brain).  On to the monster movie, which may feature in tomorrow’s Wrist to Forehead Sunday post.

 

Leave a Reply

