RSS Feed

Preparing for the Preview

Um, our set doesn’t look like this.

Did I mention I might be seguing into All Tempest All The Time sometime soon?  Well, I am once again posting in haste (posthaste, remember?) before hurrying off to rehearsal.  We are rehearsing on Benton’s Landing in Little Falls, NY, instead of our usual Sterzinar Park, because that is where we are having a Preview Performance tomorrow.  Performance tomorrow!  Yikes!

The preview promises to be different from the usual, “Here’s a scene or two, come see the whole show later!”  It is a performance “under construction,” according to the Facebook event.  The audience will witness and perhaps participant in the rehearsal process in “our most immersive preview yet!”

I still have to figure out my costume.  From the waist up, I think I’m set, although I would like a hat.  With a feather.  I think my character would definitely wear a hat with a feather.  From the waist down, well, I’ll think of something to put on that looks halfway period, to be improved upon before actual performances.  Come to think of it,  I was kind of like that for last year’s preview for Much Ado About Nothing, only without the “halfway period.”  I had a terrific top and trusted the audience to ignore my bicycle shorts.  I found suitable pants at the Thrift Store at a later date.

So any local readers who are looking for something to do tomorrow, July 20, stop on down to Benton’s Landing in Little Falls at 6:30 for a preview of The Tempest.  I’ll be there!

 

4 responses »

  1. Break a leg, Cynthia. Have fun being immersed in the really cool rehearsal.

    Reply
  2. I love The Tempest. The TV show Lost is definitely influenced by it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

