RSS Feed

Did I Mention I’m On Vacation?

Monday, Monday…  I have at least two “real” posts to make, with photos taken by me on my Tablet.  However, earlier today, when I was frantically trying to make my post prior to rehearsal (for The Tempest with LiFT Theatre Company, as I have mentioned that I am in), I felt incapable of doing such a post.  I thought I would do a Movie Monster Monday, especially since I have discovered a couple of new Facebook pages for movies, but I find my laptop is still not allowing me to download (after I THOUGHT my husband Steven had fixed it.  Damn!).

Where was I?

Well, you see, I did not make my post before rehearsal.  Rehearsal went well and was fun.  We got an Antonia!  Um, did I mention we were trying to fill a part?  Well, we were and we did.  At the end of rehearsal, the woman thus recruited was saying if some other superstar wanted to part, she would graciously step aside — basically to the effect, if we could find somebody better…  I said, “You’ll do great!”  That thought was echoed by all present at the time.  Oh, it is wonderful to have a full cast!

Have I mentioned that Steven’s and my good friend Tracy is visiting?  Well, she is, and I have a couple of posts yet to write of the adventures we have had.  Today, well, this is what I can manage.  You see, after rehearsal, Steven, Tracy and I went to Asteroga Ale House in Herkimer.  I’ve had wine.  I am SO into the relaxing, enjoying my company portion of the evening.

We’re going to call this a Monday Mental Meanderings and drive on.  I hope to see you all on Tired Tuesday (what? I can’t get tired on vacation?).

 

Leave a Reply

