RSS Feed

Or Words to That Effect

I believe I have already used the title, “Crap, I Have to Make a Blog Post!”  I don’t have time to check.  I don’t have time to do much of anything except to type frantically and hope to get at at least 200 words before my ride to rehearsal gets here.

In my defense…  I have no defense (used that as a title, too).   I worked ten hours then went running.  OK, I didn’t do anything else useful.  No writing on breaks at work.  I studied my lines for The Tempest (the rehearsal I’ll be going to), but I can’t say I know them.  I don’t think I can even pretend I know them, and I like to think I’m a pretty good actor.

Be all that as it may (and I suppose it may), I seem to have stopped typing frantically.  Now I am typing slowly.  Then I stopped.  Oh, how dreadful.

I started a new novel recently.  Today is the first day I have not written anything on it. However, it is only 5:22 p.m. according to my laptop (17:22 according to my wrist watch).  I have time.  Shall I tell you anything about the novel?  NO!!!  If I tell you about it, I may not write it.  As it is, I may have already said too much.

And I have just gone over 200 words.  Maybe they were 200 stupid words.  I’m not a genius, I’m just a silly blogger (that is a paraphrase of a line from the movie Soapdish.  Sally Fields says, “I had my reasons.  Maybe they were stupid reasons. Hell, I’m not a genius, I’m just a working actress!”) (the quote might not be exact).

I think my ride is here.   We’ll call today’s bit of nonsense a Wuss-out Wednesday post.

 

 

Leave a Reply

