RSS Feed

Murder on Monday

Don’t get your hopes up;  I haven’t murdered anybody.  However, I have Agatha Christie on the mind today.  Why not muse about murder on Mental Meanderings Monday?  Yes, sometimes I just can’t help myself with the alliteration.  Well, here is a title with no alliteration: Death on the Nile.  It is one of my favorite movies.

I could only find a picture of the book. Sorry.

The movie is really a very good adaptation.  The book has a lot more characters and complications.  It is a little too much for me to compare/contrast right now.

OK, I guess it’s time for me to admit, this is another foolish post.  I can’t help it.  I’m tired, I have a headache, it was a difficult weekend.  No matter.  I shall post what I can and drive on.  I’ve been on the Agatha Christie Facebook page looking for pictures to share.  I fear I have not had much luck.

It was originally published under the title of 10 Little [something politically incorrect].

This is another movie adaptation which takes liberties.  I have seen a few versions of this, as well as acting in on on the Ilion Little Theatre stage.  I like it.

Now I must find one more picture to share, because I like to include three.  Hmmm….

Diana Rigg, Maggie Smith and Denis Quilley.

Pay dirt!  Here is a divine photo from Evil Under the Sun, another very good adaptation.  I will write another post discussing what makes a good adaptation and why I like these.  Today, I’m afraid it is beyond me.  I think I’ll go watch a couple of movies.

 

Leave a Reply

