RSS Feed

A Post to Remember (or Not, Whatever)

 

Is this the sequel or the prequel to I Dismember Mama?

I did not think I would post lame today.  I thought I would make a Running Commentary, because I was determined to run, a long run, a hard run, a run to get ready for the Boilermaker!  And I did run a long(ish), difficult run.  So there.  But now I’m feeling tired and discouraged and I just want to make a silly post and get on with my weekend.  At first I thought, “Well, I can’t do the picture thing two days in a row.”  Then I remembered there were a couple of pictures I downloaded yesterday but didn’t use.  Such as the above.  I’m not sure if that is an actual movie or not.  If I was a real blogger, I would look such a thing up on some website that I really ought to know about.  And here we come to the ugly truth about me.

Now there’s a shady tree!

Isn’t this a stylish pic?  I love the tree with the big eye and the zombies in the background.  The woman reminds me a little bit of Andrew Wyeth’s “Christina’s World,”  of which we have a print on the wall.  It is  different angle but a very similar position.  Now that I am sitting here looking at our print the differences become more glaring.  Oh dear, now the right thing to do is to find a picture of “Christina’s World” to share.

I should have just taken a picture of Steven’s print on our wall. Silly me.

While searching for this, I found many take-offs, homages and parodies of the shot, as well as a few pictures of the actual house.  I found it very interesting.  I’ll have to look for a biography of Andrew Wyeth to read.

Another movie for me to seek out. So much cheese, so little time.

I shall end with another picture from the B-Movie Mania Facebook page.  They were having a two-fer Tuesday earlier this week.  I find that rather delicious.  However, today is Friday, the day I post lame.  I hope everyone is having a delightful evening.

 

Leave a Reply

