RSS Feed

That Hit the (Knight) Spot

Tonight my husband Steven suggested we get some dinner at The Knight Spot in Frankfort, NY.  Since I felt I needed a further excuse than, “Good idea!” I said, “I’ll write a blog post about it!”  Score!

I’ve written about The Knight Spot.  It is a coffee shop, restaurant and ice cream parlor with a comfortable family atmosphere.  We’ve been there on many occasions for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and afternoon ice cream sundaes (guess which one’s my favorite).   When we decided to go tonight for dinner, my first thought was patty melt and chocolate shake.  Yum!

Then I thought that might not be the best choice for my weight-loss goals.  I looked over the whole menu twice and decided a salad was just not going to cut it for me (although I have enjoyed their antipasto on occasion).  I liked the Tuesday special of two Hoffman hot dogs. Steven suggested we get that and split it.  We both decided to get a macaroni salad on the side.  Ignoring my weight loss goals, I also ordered a small Yuengling draft.  Hey, at least I got a small one!  Steven had coffee.

The food was delicious.  I had asked for provolone cheese and onions on my hot dog and added mustard, while Steven had mustard and relish.  The buns were perfectly toasted.  The macaroni salad was so good, it didn’t even need salt.

We were delighted with our dinner, which was also very reasonably priced.  The Knight Spot is located at 264 E. Main St., Frankfort, NY, phone number 315-894-4054.  You can Like them on Facebook.

 

2 responses »

  1. No ice cream on the Summer Solstice? (or is it tomorrow for you?) AZ time zone it is 9:24pm today!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

