RSS Feed

Lame Lycanthropy (Look It Up)

And the moon is full! Or was that last night?

I like to make a silly post on a Friday.  For newcomers to the blog, the official term is Lame Post Friday, and I often indulge in random observations and half-baked philosophy.  And I repeat that bit of definition perhaps a few more times than is strictly necessary, but you’ll have that.  On this particular Friday, I am taking a vacation day, so I am feeling a little giddy.  I’m just going to type in some silliness and get on with my fun day.  I saw the above photo on my Facebook news feed this morning and said, “ooh.”  It ties in with another photo I downloaded some days ago.  I downloaded it with the idea that I would eventually find other pictures to tie in with it for a blog post and, as you see, I was right!  I love it when that happens.  Now let’s see if I can find that photo in my downloads (must figure out how to organize those downloads; as you know, I am not computer savvy)…

Oh no!  I found it and it is not the photo I thought it was!  It is the Mummy, not the Wolfman!  How could I make such a mistake!  How lame is that!  Wait a minute, it’s lame.  That fits right in.  It’s even kind of random.  I’ll go with it.

Mummy, Werewolf… Compare and contrast. Discuss amongst yourselves.

I downloaded two other Werewolf photos, to round out the post.  I had been looking for one, because, you know, three’s the charm, but I could not decide between the movie poster and a humorous one, so I went with both (is that a run-on sentence?  I don’t care if it is).

I guess it’s the disc cover, not the actual poster, but I think that’s OK. Or is it just more lame? Either way.

The movie had an excellent cast, although I find it rather sad.  I’ll have to do a post sometime on the profound nature of horror movies.

I do not recommend an adversarial relationship with one’s stylist.

It looks as if he doesn’t want a shave and a haircut (two bits), and I can’t really blame him.  He has only to wait till the moon wanes.  And doesn’t that make you wonder what would happen if he did get a haircut as the Wolfman, then the moon waned.  Would his face be like all cut up?  His head completely bald?  I’ll have to do some research on lycanthropy (my computer is underlining that word, but I looked it up in Webster’s and it is correct).

Incidentally, I got the first photo from Dracula’s House of Halloween and the last two from the Wolfman facebook page.  I stupidly do not remember where I got the Loveboat photo and I am too lazy to try to find out.  I did mention this is Lame Post Friday, didn’t I?

 

Leave a Reply

