RSS Feed

Love that John Quinones

As I drove home from work, I thought to myself, “Windy, isn’t it?”  Naturally I answered, “No, I think it’s Thursday,” followed by, “So am I, let’s get a drink.”  And now I am sipping a Corona while watching 20/20 on OWN.  I used to have the rule to neither do homework nor write while watching television, but now that I am older and it becomes increasingly clear that I am becoming no wiser, I do some things I  never used to do.

Where was I?  I did not get distracted by the television but by typing in a paragraph that I backspaced out.  I hope I am not starting another bout of that disease! I grit my teeth and keep typing.  Then I relax my jaw, because gritting one’s teeth is a bad habit.  I grind mine in my sleep, which is a very bad thing to do, but I can’t seem to help it.  Never mind my teeth, let’s get on with the post.  Did I mention this is Non-Sequitur Thursday?

My blog this week seems to be: pictures, running commentary, pictures, today.  So I ran earlier, thinking I could get away with another Running Commentary.  Which is too bad, because when I was on Facebook earlier, I saw a picture I would LOVE to use in a blog post.  Perhaps another time.  However, the fact is, I am not up to typing in a description of a run.  I will mention that it was longer than Tuesday’s run, that I was delighted that it stopped raining so I could run outdoors, and… OK, I guess that’s all I need to mention.

I did not mention, and WordPress did not remind me, that I recently passed my Blogiversary.  Six years ago, I started Mohawk Valley Girl.  With rare exceptions, I have posted every day.  Isn’t that swell?  I suppose there are those that do not think so, but, well, they can think what they like.  In the meantime, I want to start making more posts about the Mohawk Valley.  Perhaps I could start tomorrow. On the other hand, it will be Lame Post Friday, so I make no promises.  However, I hope you’ll tune in. Happy Thursday, everyone.

 

2 responses »

  1. Happy Blogivesary! Every day for six years is very impressive.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

