RSS Feed

Movie Monsters on Melancholy Monday

Good evening and welcome to another Melancholy Monday.  I make no apologies for my mood but neither will I inflict tiresome explanations on my patient readers.  Instead, I think I will cheer myself up by posting a few horror movie pictures, if I can find them.

Right away I hit pay dirt on a Facebook page I recently Liked called B Movie Mania.  A quick browse through their photos and I have four sea-themed photos to share.

Hubba, hubba.

Who could resist the Creature from the Black Lagoon on Loveboat?  How did I miss this episode? I used to watch Loveboat every week!  No, I never had a date in the ’70s.  Are you surprised?  Would I have accepted a date with the Creature from the Black Lagoon?  I think so.  Standing next to him would bring out my eyes.  I’m not one of those people who are prejudiced against inter-species dating.  However, I’m also thinking he could never forget Julie Adams, and how could I compete?

I think this one was a sea monster, although I admit I’m no expert.

I don’t know what movie this creature is from.  He does not look familiar to me.  He looks to me as if he’s coming out to say, “Could you keep it down, folks, decent monsters are trying to sleep!”

“Ah, can we talk about this?”

An alien encounters a sea monster!  How cool is that?  Again, I don’t know what movie.  I’m don’t even know how to research such a thing.  I daresay I am not clever enough to figure it out, and I’m quite sure I’m too impatient to try.  I end on a silly note (and I’ve been so serious so far!).  I’m not even sure this one is from a movie, but I like it.

“Hey, big guy, do you come here often?”

I don’t see why monsters shouldn’t have fun, too.  Now that I have alleviated my melancholy with a little nonsense, I shall sign off. Happy Monday, all.

 

2 responses »

  1. I loved those kinds of movies when I was young!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

