RSS Feed

It’s a Mystery Why I’m So Lame

Frangelica Inferno

When in doubt, insert a picture of a beautiful woman.  Some of you have seen this picture before or seen other pictures of my friend Kim in this very costume.  She wore it for the Doodah Parade in Ilion, NY last summer.  I was so impressed with it (and by her ability to walk the entire parade route in high heels) that I wrote a murder mystery featuring a character who would wear that outfit.  It was Who Shot JS? which was presented to great acclaim as a fundraiser for the Herkimer County Historical Society.  Perhaps you read some of my blog posts about it.

So it’s Lame Post Friday, and I feel myself utterly incapable of making a proper blog post.  Rather than whine any further or take a Blogger’s Sick Day, I am looking through downloaded pictures on my laptop and trying to come up with something that might amuse.

Not to be confused with The Overlook Mansion in The Shining. Um, it was The Overlook in The Shining, wasn’t it?

Speaking of murder mysteries, isn’t this a great setting for one?  This is the Overlook Mansion in Little Falls NY, where LiFT Theatre Company presented Rubbed Out at Ruby’s, also to great acclaim.  Perhaps you read a few of by blog posts about that one.

Just listen to me brag about myself.  Presenting murder mysteries to great acclaim, indeed.  You’d think I was having Toot My Horn Tuesday (a feature I have not utilized often).  It’s Friday!  I can’t think of anything alliterative and egotistical for a Friday!  Oh well, sometimes these things can’t be helped.  I’ll look for one more picture to round things out and call this a post.

Photo by Mark C. Hanna

Perfect!  This is Engaged to be Murdered, which was presented at the Morning Star Methodist Church in Ilion last year.  I do love to write murder mysteries.

I am now over 300 words and have included three pictures.  I call that respectable, especially for Lame Post Friday.  Have a nice weekend, everyone.

 

2 responses »

  1. The Overlook Mansion looks awesome! I want to go explore inside!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

