RSS Feed

A Better Blog Post Would Have Been Nice

Some things in life fall under the heading, “It would have been nice.”  I expressed that thought on Facebook once and came across it just now on my On This Day.  I really enjoy On This Day.  Sometimes I find that I once said something witty or profound or, you know, at least worth repeating.  Dare I say, worth making blog post about?  Because other than this, I got nuthin’.

It is kind of a weird week for me.  I know, how does that make it different?  My life never goes according to plan, and that may be because I rarely have a plan.  I’ve heard that if you fail to plan you really plan to fail, but isn’t that kind of a contradiction?  You plan by not planning?  That’s too paradoxical for me.  The fact is, I have learned that when I make a plan, something usually comes along and blows it all to hell.  Or at least upsets things and requires I make adjustments.

Some people feel they can take all possibilities into consideration while making a plan.  Personally, I am usually surprised by an unexpected contingency.  Now, I have a pretty wild imagination, so if I can be surprised by developments, how can more mundane mortals take everything into account?  Maybe life is trying harder to surprise me.  Well played, Life

I’ve probably published nonsense like this before.  Of course I never plan to repeat myself.  However, it is a frequently observed fact that shit happens.  I’m going to put a silly headline on this and call it a day.  Happy Non-Sequitur Thursday, everyone.

 

Leave a Reply

