RSS Feed

Still Posting Lame on Saturday

I came up with a new expression yesterday:  I Meatloafed it home, meaning I drove like a Bat out of Hell.  Not everybody will get this.  You see, there was a singer called Meatloaf, and he had an album (it was the 1970’s) called “Bat out of Hell.”   Well, it amused me, anyways.

So here it is Saturday and I guess I’m making another lame post.  Never mind why.  It’s been a long day and I’ve done very little of any interest.  I took a drive on the New York State Thruway, but since I was driving, I could not really enjoy any views.  Incidentally, despite my grandiose claims of speed, I did not go considerably above the posted limits for any considerable length of time.  After all, safety first.  Also, I do not want to get a speeding ticket.  Still, the speed limit is 65 m.p.h.  That is faster than a mile a minute, so I don’t think I was pokey-poking along too slowly.

And that is really all I have for today.  I felt so pleased about the Meatloaf pun, I thought I could get a whole post out of it.  I guess it turns out, not so much.  Oh, I know what, like yesterday’s post, I can give a shout-out to a local business.

When I arrived home, tired and hungry, Steven called Salvatore’s in Herkimer and ordered a garlic pizza and antipasto salad.  Yum!  Prompt delivery of delicious food as always.

Also as always, I’ll try for a better blog post tomorrow.

 

 

Leave a Reply

