RSS Feed

I Interrupt my Coffee for a Friday Lame Post

Can I make a post at 4:30 in the morning on Lame Post Friday?  Apparently I can, because here I am, typing.  Will it be any good?  Oh, who cares on Lame Post Friday?  I’ll just keep typing.

I left out one good part of my run yesterday.  Towards the end, I heard a horn beep and I recognized the car and occupant!

Now, I am famous for not recognizing folks who beep at me.  In fact, many years ago when I lived in Potsdam, I completely stopped looking up when I heard a beep.  This is because I was a young, fairly shapely female and it seemed every beep came from, as I put it at the time, “some asshole in a pick-up truck with a baseball hat yelling, ‘Hey, Babe!'”

Oh, don’t start hating at me!  There is nothing wrong with driving a pick-up truck or wearing a baseball hat.  Personally, I miss driving a pick-up truck, and I know many very pleasant people who invariably wear a baseball hat.  This was in the late 1980’s.  I’m just repeating what happened and what I said about it at the time.  These days, I usually look.  I haven’t gotten a “Hey, Babe!” in years.  The last thing that got yelled at me was, “Hey, Grandma!”  I laughed at that.

Getting back to today’s good story, when I looked up yesterday, I immediately recognized the delivery car for the Medicine Shoppe, driven by my friend Rick.  We waved at each other.  Yay, I love Rick!  I love The Medicine Shoppe, too, so you see I have gotten a in shout-out to a local business.  Pretty good for 4:30 in the morning.  I’m going back to drinking coffee now.

 

2 responses »

  1. It is 10am here and I am drinking coffee too. Cheers from Ireland!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

