RSS Feed

It Is Monday After All

As I sat at the Endzone Pub & Grub in Herkimer, NY, this evening, I said to Steven, “I’m going to write my blog post about THIS today!”  Now that I’m home after a couple of beers and some food, and I don’t know that I can really do the place justice.  After all, it is Monday.  I’m tired!

I had a very busy weekend, including a very successful murder mystery on Saturday, auditions for a play on Sunday, and various celebrations and friendly times in between.  I worked a full day today (no overtime, but at my age, just time is enough!).  After work, I wrote some post cards, which I neglected to do on Saturday.  It is a beautiful day outside, so Steven agreed to walk to the post office with me.

Of course we did not walk straight back home.  Long story short(er), we ended up at the Endzone Pub and Grub.  We had some pub.  We had some grub. It was a lovely time.  I hope to write a nice blog post about it.  But that is just the problem.  I want to write a GOOD blog post about an excellent local business.  Right now I feel tired.  And, truth be known, more inclined to watch television.

So, once again, sue me.  I’ll see what I can come up with tomorrow.  As always, I hope you’ll stay tuned.

 

Leave a Reply

