RSS Feed

Joan Crawford, Can You Help Me Now?

The answer to yesterday’s movie trivia question was: Strait Jacket, starring Joan Crawford, produced and directed by William Castle.  It is one of my favorite movies.  We are watching it as  I type this.

I had meant to make my blog post earlier, after I went for a run.  I felt sure I could make a Running Commentary post.  Later, Steven and I went for a walk with my sister Cheryl.  A Pedestrian Post would have been fine. Later on, Steven and I attended a wine tasting at Valley Wine and Liquor in Herkimer, then went for a fish fry at the Elks Club in Ilion, both perfectly acceptable blog post topics.  And yet, I am not writing about any of those topics.

I want to watch my cheesy movie!  And maybe drink a little more wine!  But, yet, I must make my blog post.  Then again, it is actually Friday, so  a Friday Lame Post may be appropriate.  Random observations and half-baked philosophy?  I suppose I could observe that I adore old, cheesy movies.  Perhaps I could come up with some half-baked philosophy why this might be true.  Um, I don’t know why it might be true.  It’s Friday!  I’ve been drinking wine!  I CAN’T TAKE IT ANY MORE!!!

What I guess I’m saying is, sorry folks.  It would have been a good idea to make my blog post earlier.  However, that ship has sailed.  We cannot always follow the ideal course.  We’ll see if I can come up with something better on Scattered Saturday.  Have a delightful evening.

 

3 responses »

  1. Just running around ony two day weekend saying:
    Happy Easter, dear friend!! 💖🐰?🌸?🐇🐣

    Reply
  2. Oops have no idea why ? Showed up but replace with x and o please!! Robin

    Reply

Leave a Reply

