RSS Feed

I Want My Lame Post Friday

Once again, here is the lame, late Mohawk Valley Girl.  Doesn’t that sound macabre, calling myself the Late Mohawk Valley Girl.  Like I’m posting from beyond grave.  We all know I have kind of a Halloween fixation.

I have recently returned from the final rehearsal for He Laughed Himself to Death, the murder mystery I was talking about yesterday.  It went very well.  We are also full of plans for Who Shot JS? the next murder mystery planned.  However, I have many other plans for my life.  Will I implement them?  That, as they say, is the question (another question is who “they” are, but everybody asks that question; it does not interest me).

I want to clean and organize my house.  I want to finish writing my novel, or rather one of the many novels I have started.  Or maybe start a new one and finish that one.  I want to finish the Banana Play, of which I have a nearly complete, fairly coherent rough draft.  And that other play I had almost finished (the first draft anyways) for which I do not have a title (incidentally the Banana Play is not really the title of that one).

And what about my garden?  We are going to eventually have real spring around here, and perhaps even summer.  I want to grow tomatoes and peppers and lettuce and herbs and flowers… I want a container garden on my deck and a regular garden in my yard.  And maybe even some lawn ornaments to look cool.

Additionally, I want to start making better blog posts.  I want to attend more cultural events, patronize more distinctive local businesses, and visit more destinations of all kinds.  Then I want to write about them.  Regarding today, of course, it is Lame Post Friday. For now this will have to do.

 

2 responses »

  1. You sound like me! There are so many things I need/want to do, yet somehow nothing gets done.

    Reply
    • You probably accomplish a lot more than you think. Sometimes just getting through the day is an accomplishment! That said, I am going to strive to work more toward my goals, at least a little at a time.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

