RSS Feed

Never Give Up on Lame Post Friday

Once again, I am posting late and lame on Friday.  Steven and I met our friend Kim earlier at Valley Wine and Liquor in Herkimer for a wine tasting with Rasta Ranch, one of our favorite Finger Lakes wineries.  That Rasta Ranch lady is so cool!  We purchased a bottle of Seneca Rain, a semi dry white in a big blue bottle.

After the tasting, Steven and I went on to Herkimer Elks Lodge for a dinner by Dominic Scalise of Dominic’s Deli.  I can’t say fish fry, because there were several choices, fish and otherwise, fried and otherwise. We both had baked haddock.  Yummy!

Now we are back home, watching Galaxy Quest, at Steven’s suggestion.   He wanted something fun and possibly uplifting.  Astute readers will recognize this as the source of the title of yesterday’s post: Never Give Up, Never Surrender!  This is a quote I often use to encourage myself when running.  I may use it tomorrow.  Then I may make a Saturday Running Commentary and tell you about it.

As you may notice, I am in a better mood today than I was in yesterday.  As a matter of fact, I am in a better mood now than I was earlier today. Maybe I will be in a better mood yet tomorrow!  In any case, I usually post short and lame on Friday. I hope you are all having a lovely day.

 

Leave a Reply

