RSS Feed

Mental Health Monday?

People who whine and cry about their problems are tiresome.  Regular readers will recognize that as my usual preface to whining and crying.  The fact is, I am in a bad, bad space.   Can I find my way out of it?  Perhaps I can.  Or perhaps I have to spend some time in the bad space.

I am sitting on my couch with my sweet doggy Spunky snuggled up next to my leg.  He is not feeling well, and Steven and I are quite worried about him.  He has an appointment with the vet tomorrow, so we shall see.  But I feel happy that he decided to snuggle close to me right now.

I went running after work with the intention of making a Running Commentary post.  I expect I will be doing a lot of Running Commentary posts in the coming months, as I train for the Boilermaker 15K.  This will be good news for anybody who was hoping for a Running Commentary, because I don’t think I can manage one today.

And now I seem to have run dry.  That might be a good thing, if it means less whining and crying.  I don’t think I’ve been too bad so far (or do I flatter myself?), so perhaps I should just quit while I’m ahead.  We’ll call it a Blogger’s Sick Day, or maybe Mental Health Day.  That’s a thing, isn’t it?  I hope to see you all on Tired Tuesday.

 

2 responses »

  1. You are allowed bad days and can complain all you want! I will still read it! I cry and complain all of the time. I hope tomorrow goes well with your furry friend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

