RSS Feed

Some Steel on Scattered Saturday

My plan had been to do the picture thing again.  You know, where I find something good in my downloads and write whatever I can about it?  Then I remembered that there have been a few pictures of Steel Magnolias on Facebook, and I thought, “Hey!” Of course now I can’t find any.  However, here is a picture taken last night during a performance by our awesome sound and light guy, Rick DeJohn.

From left to rght, Kelly Stone as M’Lynn, me as Claree, Kim Darling as Truvy, Cindy Shepherd as Ouiser, and Kara Buttermore as Anelle.

A way better picture was in the post containing the review of us in the Times Telegram.  Unfortunately, I could not download just that photo.  However, if you click on “review,” I have provided a link (I’m not completely technologically illiterate).

Kelly Stone as M’Lynn with Kaylynn Iglesias as Shelby

I realized the first photo did not include the entire cast, so here is a pre-show photo of mother and daughter, showing off the family resemblance.

A great bunch of people to work with!

And here is most of the cast and crew, sharing a toast after final dress rehearsal last week.  I believe we are missing one crew member. I believe she was taking the picture and perhaps prefers to remain anonymous.  I may just have to cast her in a murder mystery or a play (did I say I was never going to direct again?  SAY IT AIN’T SO!) and get a picture of her as a diva actress (I mean that in a fun way, not the sort of diva who only deserves eye-rolls, especially at the community theatre level).

In the meantime, I am over 25o words and I have a show to get ready for!  That’s Steel Magnolias at Ilion Little Theatre.  Visit their website or Facebook page for more information!

 

Leave a Reply

