RSS Feed

Flubbed Up Monday

AAAaaaaand, welcome to a week of All Steel Magnolias All The Time.  I am posting in haste before hurrying off to First Dress.  I can only hope all my dresses are there!

Oh dear, this isn’t very interesting, is it?  I was going to have a Middle-aged Musings Monday, and I even had something to muse about. Oh, it wasn’t anything very good, but at least it was something.  Earlier I was going to take a Blogger’s Sick Day. I’m not sick, but my poor dog is.  We’re a little upset about it.  However, we did manage to get Spunky to come out of the closet (his favorite place these days) and administered another dose of his medicine.  Now he is resting comfortably on his afghan at the end of the couch (I’m sitting at the other end, typing) (as Truman Capote once said, “That’s not writing, that’s typing”)  (one of my favorite quotes).

Where was I?  Ah yes, nowhere in particular.  Steven is nicely making me a sandwich.  Then I shall go down my list of  things to remember and see what I forgot (yes, I remember where I put the list).

Earlier today I looked over all my lines, paying special attention to the portions that were somewhat dicey during the last few rehearsals.  I feel quite sure I will remember everything.  Then again, actors often feel that way just before they flub up big time.  Then again, if I flub up big time, it might make a funny blog post for tomorrow.  As always, I hope you’ll tune in.

 

Leave a Reply

