RSS Feed

In My Defense, I am Really, Really Tired

It is still Lame Post Friday, although I almost never make my blog posts this late.   I know I have previously used the headline Late and Lame (or similar words), so this is not unprecedented.

Steven and I have just returned from the final rehearsal for Rubbed Out at Ruby’s, the interactive murder mystery to be presented by LiFT Theatre Company at the Overlook Mansion in Little Falls, NY (I know I have mentioned it before, using pretty much those exact words) (so nobody needs to point that out, in case anybody felt inclined to do so).  We are all pretty excited about it.

It has been another beautiful day in the Mohawk Valley, although it may be the last one for a while.  I have not mentioned the stretch of gorgeous, spring-like weather we have been enjoying this week.  Well, we have.  Temperatures have gotten up to the 60’s.  It has been so wonderful, I have felt vaguely inclined to burst into tears.  I’m not even going to try to analyze that emotion; I merely mention it, because it is true.

And that raises a bit of half-baked philosophy (regular readers know I like to include a little half-baked  philosophy on Lame Post Friday).  It in not necessary to say something just because it is true.  For example, people with a fat butt (like me) do not need to have it pointed out to them.  For another example, many people do not care to hear whether or not somebody is wearing underwear with holes in it.  Or anything about the last time you did the naughty with your significant other.

On the other hand, some people like to share everything all the time, and I daresay there are others who do not mind hearing it.  This is scarcely a profound observation, but you know what, that is OK on Lame Post Friday, because, as regular readers also know, random observations are the other component I like to include on Lame Post Friday.

So this has been my Lame Friday Post for the week.  Perhaps it has been even more lame than my usual Friday post.  Sorry, folks.  Tomorrow, I’ll try to make my post earlier in the day.  Happy Friday, what’s left of it, anyways.

 

2 responses »

  1. Enjoy our last warm day, Cynthia, and please do not shed tears about it. OK, well up if you must.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

