RSS Feed

One Baby Step for Me, One Blog Post for my Readers

Well, now I am happy I did not indulge in Wrist to Forehead Sunday, because this is surely going to be a foolish post.  I am typing frantically.  I have to leave for rehearsal for Steel Magnolias in less than one hour.  I have not showered. I have not changed.  I have not looked over my lines in the last three days.  I am quite mortified over that last one.  Showering and changing I may actually be able to do.

Oh, but I am tired!  On the brighter side, I did email two articles to Mohawk Valley Living magazine, ON the deadline.  I’m afraid they were not very good, but I am by no means the best judge of that.  I can only wait and see.

Oh dear, I am having a dreadful case of type it in, backspace over it (gritting teeth to not backspace over that last sentence).  I keep going back and forth between contemplating how truly I do NOT have my act together and feeling that perhaps I can do something positive to change that.  Small steps, they say.  Dare I say, baby steps?  Since most of the time I act like a big, fat baby, would that be a good or a bad thing?  I mean, since I am a big, fat baby, does that mean I am capable of taking baby steps and so should take them?  Or since I do not want to be a big, fat baby, that I should not take baby steps?  It is very difficult to know what to do.

Well, one baby step I will take is to hit publish on this piece of nonsense.  Then I will shower and strive to look over my lines before rehearsal.  Note to self:  tomorrow, drink more coffee.  Happy Monday, everyone.

 

Leave a Reply

