RSS Feed

Any Anniversary at my Age

So there I was, looking at Facebook and wondering what I could make a blog post about when on my On This Day, I noticed:  Five years ago today was my first Middle-aged Musings Monday!  I know that has largely been replaced by Monday Mental Meanderings, but it just seems so perfect:  I’m looking for a topic, I notice an anniversary.  So I’m going to middled-agedly muse.

OK, so far I don’t have much to muse about.  I had kind of a lost weekend from not feeling well and not being especially ambitious before I started feeling unwell.  There must be some sort of truism about how your level of ambition is usually indirectly proportional to the amount of things you need to accomplish.  Indirectly proportional, if I am remembering junior high math class correctly (if that was even where I learned it) means as one goes up, the other goes down.  In other words, I have a lot to get done. I need to make a list.  And then start actually doing the things on the list.

Naturally the first thing on my list would be Make Blog Post.  It is, in fact, one of the few things I reliably get done.  Not always easily.  For example, just now it took me several tries to type in a sentence because I couldn’t quite make up my mind if using “reliably”  and “on a regular basis” in the same sentence would constitute a tautology.  Tautology is when you say the same thing more than once.  It is redundant.  Yes, that is a joke I make on a regular basis:  You used a tautology by being redundant and saying the same thing more than once!

As you may guess, I am not feeling a whole hell of a lot better than I did yesterday.  I went to the doctor today, and I’ll probably have something else to complain about soon.  In the meantime, I need to eat more chicken soup.  I’ll try for a better blog post on Tired Tuesday.

 

2 responses »

  1. Sorry to hear you are not feeling well again! I hope it passes quickly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

