RSS Feed

Not Lame, Love!

In lieu of my usual Friday Lame Post, I thought I would share a few photos of the lovely Valentine’s Day decorations my sweetie-pie husband, Steven put up.  Steven has a real talent for decorating.  He does the various seasons at our house.  It brightens up my day.  Here is the mantle over our fireplace:

20170120_163237

I decorated the grapevine wreath. I was really into grapevine wreaths and my hot glue gun for a while there. Perhaps I should get back into it.

 

We almost never use our dining room table, although I do have a couple of jigsaw puzzles I’d like to work on at some point.  Usually Steven puts a seasonal table cloth on, but apparently the Valentine one he had got damaged.  I personally like the doily look.

20170120_164710

I gave him the roulette wheel in the center for his birthday one year. I found it at a second-hand shop.

 

The buffet is also in the dining room.  Ignore the mural on the wall; that was there when we moved in.  The poster partially blocking it was displayed in the lobby of Ilion Little Theatre during the run of Leading Ladies, the show I directed last spring.

20170120_164742

The juke box is out all year. It is one of Steven’s prized possessions.

 

This is the window over our kitchen sink, looking out into our backyard.

20170120_164818

I carefully held the Tablet so as not to photograph the dirty dishes in the sink. Um, I mean, there are no dirty dishes in my sink.

 

Now I must start thinking about Valentine’s Day.  What, oh what, can I give my beloved husband?  As you can see, we already have a lot of cutesy little stuffed toys, heart shaped boxes and other Valentine memorabilia.  I’ll try to think of something good.  Then I’ll write a blog post about it.  In the meantime, Happy Friday, everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

