RSS Feed

Shepherds We Have Heard on a Pie

How about a Tasty Tuesday post regarding a dinner Steven made?  I don’t know why I’m asking; it’s what I’m going to do.  I have to post it fast, too, because Steven wants my help finishing up our Christmas cards.  This is the latest we’ve ever sent them!  I blame myself.  My entire life is a case of Operator Error.  Be that as it may, here is my blog post.

I had gotten burger out of the freezer on Sunday, but after making bruschetta (perhaps you read my blog post about it), we didn’t want it.  Tonight, Steven decided to make an old favorite of his he had not made in a long time: Shepherd’s Pie.  I sat in the living room, looking at Facebook and email, then took a shower, while he was cooking, but I pretty much know how he did it.  Also he’s sitting right here, so I can ask him about parts I’m not sure of.

First he boiled the potatoes and cooked the hamburger in a  frying pan, adding Worcestershire sauce and spices.  When they were cooked he mashed the potatoes, then layered them and the burger in a casserole dish with frozen corn.  He put the dish in a 350 degree oven for about a half hour.  Just to add a personal note, he paused in the layering step to come upstairs and put lotion on my back after my shower.

I put grated cheese on mine.  I pronounced it a hearty and satisfying dinner.  I pronounce this an adequate blog post as a change from Tired Tuesday.  I hope to see you all on Wednesday, when I will probably Wuss Out.

 

Leave a Reply

