RSS Feed

Mental Meandering before Additional Auditions

Earlier today I sat down in front of a notebook (paper, spiral bound, I need hardly say), because I knew it would be a good idea to write a blog post ahead of time and avoid sitting at the keyboard and typing off the top of my head, as I do all too many times.  Nothing particularly inspired came out.  I don’t know why I use the adverb, “particularly.”  Nothing the least bit inspired came out.

On the other hand, it is Mental Meanderings Monday.  I’ll just let my mind meander a bit.  If nothing any good comes out, oh well.  Does anybody even read blogs on a Monday?  Um, I just read one before starting this.  I started reading another one, but it was too long.  I’m on a time budget tonight.

And WHY am I on a time budget, you may ask.  Or you may not ask.  You might not care OR you may have leaped to the logical conclusion that I was indeed cast in that play I auditioned for… was it only last Monday?  Is it still jumping to a conclusion if it is logical?  I think not.  I think that is an oxymoron.  That is unusual, because usually I am a regular kind of moron, so I will let it stand.  For another reason, “leaping” and “logical” make an alliteration, which kind of hooks into last Monday’s post.

Where was I?  Ah yes, explaining that I must make this post quickly, because I have to go to auditions for Steel Magnolias at Ilion Little Theatre.  Yes, I already attended auditions for Steel Magnolias at Ilion Little Theatre.  They are having an extra day.  Long story, not very interesting.  I will let you know if I get cast.  In the meantime, happy Monday.

 

Leave a Reply

