RSS Feed

It’s Beginning to Look a Little Like Christmas

I said once before,  when in doubt, take a couple of pictures.   Or words to that effect.  So tonight after staring are the blank screen for a while, I decided to follow my own advice.  Um, just as a side note, I did write today, just not a blog post.  I worked on the murder mystery I am writing as a fundraiser for the Herkimer County Historical Society.  Ooh, I should write a blog post about that.  Maybe tomorrow.  Tonight, I went out and took a couple of pictures.

My husband, Steven, had decorated the front porch today.  I thought a couple of pictures of that might be nice.  The main problem I had, other than not yet being particularly adept at using our Tablet, is that there is a weird-looking tree in our front lawn, and it kind of obscures the porch.  As you can see:

20161128_173418

 

I moved closer to get better shots of our Santa Clauses.  This is our new one, who is actually kind of old.  My parents got him for us at a second hand store.

20161128_173435

I couldn’t get a good picture of our other Santa, who I purchased at a boring big-box store in 2005, our first Christmas in this house (you know, we ought to give our house a name, so I could refer to it by that in such a case).  I couldn’t get a good picture of our angel, either, but I thought the bad one I got might look kind of cool.  What do you think?

20161128_173507

 

Oh well, maybe not.  In any case, here is my post for today.  My usual nonsense with a few pictures thrown in.  I think they class it up a little, but perhaps I flatter myself.  I guess I’ll call it a Mental Meanderings Monday and drive on.  Hope to see you on Tired Tuesday.

 

Leave a Reply

