RSS Feed

Bring on Boris Karloff!

Oh, I had not meant to make a Wrist to Forehead Sunday post.  I meant to have Sunday Running Commentary and even ran with that very purpose in mind (as well as health, weight-loss and 5K preparation purposes).  But then I had to go grocery shopping, then I started doing laundry, then I had a headache so lay down, then I fell asleep till Steven came home, then I was cooking…

It’s starting to look like a Scattered Sunday.  In fact, I don’t feel particularly wrist-to-forehead right now.  Only, I want to make a quick post, so Steven and I can get on to the movie watching portion of the evening.  He brought some of our Christmas movies down from the attic.  I particularly want to see How the Grinch Stole Christmas, the real one, meaning the cartoon narrated by the inimitable Boris Karloff.  For one reason, I can pretend we’re watching a horror movie.  I adore Boris Karloff.

I am in the midst of cooking a couple of things that might make good cooking posts.  Additionally, I have extended posts to write about some of the Mohawk Valley businesses I patronized on Shop Small Saturday.  All kinds of blog topics, yet here I am hurriedly typing in nonsense (full disclosure:  I paused in my typing to go stir some stuff out in the kitchen).

Then again, this is what I do.  I publish nonsense on many occasions.  But I hope sometimes at least I amuse and entertain.  Or do I flatter myself?  That thought will give me a wrist to forehead moment.  Happy Sunday, everyone.

 

Leave a Reply

