RSS Feed

Dinner before Skulls and Bats

I wanted to go to a couple of stores and look at the post-Halloween sales, because I need some skulls and bats.  To encourage Steven to go with me, I suggested we get dinner out.  As an added bonus for me, I asked could we go somewhere that would make a good blog post.  We decided to try a place we hadn’t been to yet: Roma’s Pizza and Pasta in Herkimer, NY.

Roma’s is a fairly recent addition to our choices of places to eat in Herkimer.  It is located in the site previously occupied by Brian’s Roast Beef Deli.  We miss Brian’s!  But we hoped we would like Roma’s as well.

I noticed the daily specials on the wall outside the store: today’s was large cheese pizza, 20 wings, small antipasto, 2 liter, $34.   We weren’t that hungry.  As we walked in we encountered a delicious aroma.  Maybe we were that hungry.   A couple of people were standing near the counter in front, waiting for take-out orders.  We walked to the tables in the back, sat down, and looked at menus.

After great indecision I ordered a cheeseburger with fries while Steven got chicken tenders and fries.  He got coffee and I had water.  I confess to being intrigued by the Phat Sandwiches, which sounded huge, messy and wonderful.  However, I concluded that my first assessment of not being that hungry was probably right.  Actually, the cheeseburger was quite large and came with a generous helping of fries.  Oh, was it tasty!

I picked up a copies of the menu and the daily specials as we left.  We will definitely go to Roma’s again!  Roma’s Pizza and Pasta is located at 122 N. Main St, Herkimer, phone number 315-866-7888.

 

 

Leave a Reply

