RSS Feed

I’ll Miss that Dead Day

I mentioned yesterday that I had started writing a shout-out to Overlook Mansion’s Day of the Dead, which is tomorrow at 6 p.m.  My plan was to try to finish it for today’s post, and as I begin to implement that plan I see that I did not have such a lot written to begin with.  I think I did mention I had a headache yesterday.  Never mind, let’s get on with the post.

The event is also being called a Dia de los Muertos themed fall celebration.  It is a family-friendly event with a whole lot of stuff going on. Costumes are encouraged but not required.  Face painting will be available, so if you show up looking normal, you don’t have to stay that way.  Members of LiFT will be on hand in costume and in character.  You know, theatre people.

Activities for kids will include Sugar Skull decorating and a scavenger hunt.  There will be a Salsa Dancing demonstration as well as story and fortune telling.  Light snacks and non-alcoholic punch will be available.   Personally, I was looking forward to just walking around the gorgeous Overlook Mansion.  I was there briefly when LiFT met to begin planning (perhaps you read my blog post about it) and fell in love with the place.

Advance sale tickets are available at brownpapertickets.com with prices as follows:  Individual tickets are $25 for adults, $12.50 for ages 12 and under.  Pairs of tickets are $40 for two adults, $30 for one adult and one child.  A family special is available for $50 for two adults and  two children.  Tickets will also be available at the door at $30 adults, $15 children 12 and under.

For more information, contact the Overlook Mansion, 55 Douglas St.,  Little Falls, NY, (315) 823-1907.

 

 

Leave a Reply

