RSS Feed

Short Shout-out with Skeleton

14713757_1229984727065223_2876628113958004928_n

Sugar Ray Bones seemed to be enjoying the ambiance quite a bit.

So yesterday Mohawk Valley Girl started something new by posting pictures.  It was FUN!  Although I suppose I could have done a better job at placing them and utilizing them to enhance my text.  Never mind, those things will come. Today I am having a kind of a Wuss-out Wednesday.  If I were to elaborate on why, it would be come Whiny Wednesday.  Nobody wants that!  Instead, I will give a quick shout-out to a business I have written about before:  So Sweet Candy Cafe in Utica, NY.

Steven had never been to the So Sweet, and I knew he would love it.  Additionally, Margaret, the proprietress, had posted pictures of her Halloween decorations on Facebook.  We made sure we had our Tablet before we headed out.

I took the above picture right away.  I LOVE skeletons!  The cafe had a naming contest for Sugar Ray Bones.  I did not enter, because I couldn’t think of any good skeleton names.  Red (which I did not think of) and Boney James (which I did) had already been taken by other skeletons I know.

We took some other pictures, but I have not downloaded them to my laptop yet.  My bad.  Then again, I can give the So Sweet another shout-out later.

Did I mention that today was Wuss-out Wednesday?  I guess I should have gone with Plan A and let this blog become All Splitting Issues All The Time, because I really have to wrap this up and get to dress rehearsal.

The So Sweet Candy Cafe is located at 531 Varick St . in Utica.  You can Like them on Facebook, and I totally recommend you stop in and see Sugar Ray Bones.

 

 

Leave a Reply

