RSS Feed

Yay! Halloween!

I had been wanting to return to Pumpkin Junction in Sauquoit ever since I wrote about it for the October issue of Mohawk Valley Living magazine.  I decided Sunday was the day.

I made the decision as I drove to church, over Higby and down Graffenburg roads.  The views were incredible.  I had to remind myself to keep my eyes on the road.  I thought, “Steven has GOT  to see this!”

When Steven got home from work, he readily agreed, so, after doing a couple of chores we didn’t want to put off, we set out. I brought our Tablet, to take some pictures.

“Maybe I’ll finally learn how to put them in my blog,” I said.

I did not take any pictures of the views as we drove but right away saw things to snap photos of at the Junction.  After clicking outside for a while, we went into the barn and spent some good time looking at ALL kinds of decorations.

After acquiring some great new stuff for our Halloween decor, we went out and wandered through the Cornfusion Corn Maze.  We were delighted with our trip.

And now I am typing my words into WordPress.  I see how to add a photo, but am not sure how to… position it.  I wanted to put a photo up top, then words, then another photo, then more words.  Oh dear, let’s see what I can do…

14671117_1229981147065581_5725218924356278221_n1

ALL sorts of pumpkins, gourds and squashes!

14729389_1229981027065593_3907185226317708266_n1

We did not try to guess the weight of this pumpkin, although they had a contest for those wishing to try.

14716350_1229982047065491_5838534353127610762_n

Just one of the excellent displays

And now I see that I must learn more about this adding photos business. However, for today, here was my text and here are a few pics.  Local readers will like to check out Pumpkin Junction; it is a most wonderful Halloween place.  They are located at 2188 Graffenburg Rd., Sauquoit, and are open from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. daily.  You can Like them on Facebook.

9 responses »

  1. The pictures are great!

    Reply
  2. I can see clearly now the pictures you take! Yay Cindy!-good job ;D

    Reply
  3. Yay Pictures! The dawn of a new era.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Lame Picture Friday? | Mohawk Valley Girl

Leave a Reply

