RSS Feed

I’m Splitting Soon for Splitting Issues

Well, so much for the post I started to write earlier today.  I do not have time to finish it, because I must be off to rehearsal soon.  Regular readers may remember that Steven and I are in Splitting Issues at Ilion Little Theatre (ILT). It is coming up SOON!  Do I know my lines?  Do I have my costume together?  Do I remotely have any part of my act together?

We all know the answer to the last question is no.  The costume, I am working on.  Likewise my lines.  For today’s post, I will just talk briefly about the play and encourage local readers to come check it out.

Splitting Issues consists of nine short scenes involving different characters and situations all dealing with relationships.  It is written by Sam Bobrick, who wrote other plays that have been presented by ILT.  It is a very funny play. We were all cracking up at auditions.

Steven and I are in the final scene.  No pressure there. We just have to follow all these hilarious scenes presented by very talented individuals and try to be just as funny, if not funnier.  We want to leave our audiences happy!  I hope we will succeed.

The play will be presented at Ilion Little Theatre, Remington Avenue, Ilion, NY Friday, Saturday and Sunday, October 21, 22 and 23, at 8 p.m. Friday and Saturday, and 2 p.m. Sunday.  This is production is in addition to the regular season, so season tickets may not be used.  Tickets are $10 general admission, $8 students. Tickets are available at eventbrite.com or at the door.

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: I Guess It’s Scattered Saturday After All | Mohawk Valley Girl

Leave a Reply

