RSS Feed

Post Past Bedtime

Oh, how did this happen?  Past my bedtime and no blog post written!  Yes, my bedtime is ridiculously early.  I get up at 3 a.m. and I keep hoping to get enough beauty sleep for it to deliver as advertised.

I did work more on the new novel today.  Not a whole lot more, but one has to start somewhere.  I had a more adventurous time after work, which I would like to write about, only, you know how these things are.  You have something great to talk about, so you want the post to be great.  Or at least on the same planet as great.  So I will just briefly tell you my day and leave it at that for now.

I worked 10 hours.  I mention that up front, in hopes it will explain my relative state of punchiness right now.  After work, I had this idea to get a pre-made pizza to put in the oven.  Not a frozen pizza; this is maybe a step above those.  You get these at a big box store I sometimes shop at but do not care to give a shout-out to.  If you feel that makes me a hypocrite, we can discuss that at some future date.  Today, I went to that store and spent about a half hour pushing a cart around buying things besides the pizza I had gone in for.  I believe that sort of thing happens to many of us.  NO, this is not the great thing I’m procrastinating writing about.

The great thing involves the Overlook Mansion, a bed and breakfast in Little Falls, NY.  LiFT, the theatre group that presented Much Ado About Nothing (that I was in; perhaps you read one or two of my blog posts about it), is involved in a Dia de Los Muertes-themed Fall Celebration they are holding this October.  A few of us were meeting there to take a tour of the place and brainstorm ideas.  I will write more about that soon.

In the meantime, you know today is Wuss-out Wednesday.  I hope this post was marginally less wussy than previous Wednesdays. If not, well, there’s always next Wednesday. As always, I hope you’ll stay tuned.

 

2 responses »

  1. I get up at 4am and that is early enough! I think 3am is way too early. I guess we get used to these things after a while, though, right?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

