RSS Feed

Upcoming Adventures?

It is SO past time I wrote about a Mohawk Valley adventure!  I can’t even pretend I haven’t had time to have any.  My last Scattered Saturday post shows I have been getting out and doing a few things.  Why am I not writing about them?  Well, the purpose of this post is not to explore my writerly angst (picture me with my wrist to my forehead moaning, “Why, oh why am I not writing about the things I do?  Boohoo!”) (yes, I would like a little cheese with that whine).  Rather, I thought I would mention a couple things I may be doing in the near future.

I just found out today that this Sunday, Sept. 25, is Mohawk Valley Center for the Arts (MVCA) Great Art Giveaway in Little Falls.  The event takes place at the Canal Side Inn at 3 p.m.  $5 donation covers hors d’oevres with cash bar available.  You can purchase tickets to win works of art at MVCA, which is next door.  I may go to the center and look over the art on Saturday.  I like to take my time with these things.

Next Saturday, Oct. 1,  Steven and I hope to participate in the Haunted Tour of the Historic Four Corners in Herkimer, hosted by Friends of Historic Herkimer County and the Herkimer County Historical Society.  Members of the “Ghost Seekers of Central New York” will tell about their paranormal investigations at the 1834 Herkimer County Jail and the 1884 Suiter Museum Building.  There will also be members stationed outside the 1875 Herkimer County Courthouse. Tickets are $12.00 in advance, available at the Historical Society, 406 Main St.,  and $15.00 at the entrance.

You can find out more about both of these events on Facebook.  I hope to write blog posts about them afterwards.  Or maybe another angsty post about how I just can’t seem to.

 

Leave a Reply

