RSS Feed

Bad AttiTiredTuesday?

It was partway through the afternoon when I realized it was Bad Attituesday.  What else could it be?  Oh, well, I suppose it could be a lot of things.  I was going to write a short essay on some ponderings I’ve had lately about bad moods (what, computer?  Isn’t “ponderings” a word?  I’ll be damned).  Now I feel too tired.  Oh, so I guess it’s Tired Tuesday.

I just ate part of a yummy sub Steven ordered from Carney’s Corners.  There is nothing like good food to take the edge off a bad mood.  And there is nothing like the realization that I have to keep my bra on and go someplace later to put the edge right back on. But there is no point in bitching about it; I said I would be in the play, and I will graciously accept any applause that comes my way.

Oh dear, this post is kind of going in all directions, isn’t it?  I did do some real writing earlier today.  I MIGHT have a murder mystery to write soon, so I started writing one.  I got almost two pages of notes written.  I think I have some pretty good ideas.  Writing these murder mysteries really plays to my strengths as a writer.  Or my weaknesses, depending on how you look at it.  I would go on about my strengths, but this isn’t Toot My Horn Tuesday, now, is it?

 

Leave a Reply

