RSS Feed

Too Tired to Toot

I thought this morning that I would not make a Tired Tuesday post today. For one reason, I went back on eight-hour days.  I got up almost an hour and a half later than usual. Yes!  It put me in quite a jaunty mood as I went into work this morning.  I even thought I might go back to a seldom-used feature I have and make a Toot My Horn Tuesday post. As it happens, however, I am getting tired and I have very little horn to toot.

No matter.  One must make a blog post (one being me, of course; I realize other ones do not feel this compulsion).  I just made myself a salad, so could I make a Tasty Tuesday post?  Unfortunately I am quite disappointed in my salad.  I did not have any macaroni to make a macaroni salad with, as I had intended.  Still, the salad I did make was healthy and perhaps lighter in calories than the mayonnaise-drenched vision I originally cherished.  And I ought to feel pleased with myself that I did make a salad.  Ooh, could that be a reason to toot my horn?  Hmmmm…. just not feeling it.

I spent a great deal of today being happy that it is a mere four day week for me.  I looked at the calendar and saw that I have only three five-day weeks before my next long weekend (I’m using vacation days for that one).  These are the things that make me happy.

What else will make me happy?  Writing a better blog post!  Alas, I spent my breaks at work studying my lines for my upcoming dramatic role.  I’ll see if I can’t come up with something better for tomorrow.  Happy Tuesday, everyone.

 

Leave a Reply

