RSS Feed

I Am NOT Going to Audition!

This will be a post in haste (posthaste, a word you rarely hear any more), because I must walk to meet Steven at work (so we only have one car).  We are going to some auditions at Ilion Little Theatre.  Here is what the Facebook event says about it:

The Little Theatre will hold auditions on Monday, August 29 at 6 p.m. for Splitting Issues (and Several Other Noteworthy Concerns).
The show is made up of nine comedic sketches about relationships – some romantic, some new, some fraying, some ending, some beginning anew.
There are multiple parts available for men and women with flexibility on ages.

I do not intend to audition. My only purpose in going is to accompany my husband, who is a marvelous actor.  He was last seen on stage in May in Leading Ladies, which was directed by me (I believe I wrote a blog post or two about it).  I think it would be a delightful thing if he was to be on stage again.  I plan to sit in the audience and applaud vigorously, perhaps adding in a “Bravo!” or “Huzzah!”  I may also go to the cast party.  I do love a good cast party.

As for me, I am still involved with Much Ado About Nothing with LiFT.  We have one final performance this Friday at the Herkimer Elks Lodge.  I should perhaps write a blog post about that, for the benefit of any local readers who might like to attend.

In the meantime, if any local readers see this post in time and are interested in auditioning for Splitting Issues, you can check out the Facebook event at https://www.facebook.com/events/329915084008641/.  For more information on Ilion Little Theatre in general, their website is www.ilionlittletheatre.org.

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: Can I Help It If They Loved Me? | Mohawk Valley Girl

Leave a Reply

