RSS Feed

Time with Friends, Yes

Posting on the deck is very annoying.  For one reason, there is an inordinate amount of reflections on my screen.  For another reason, I want to be sociable with the friends we have over.  However, one must post (one being me, of course), and one did not do so earlier, due to computer problems which really do not warrant a mention.

Where was I?  Ah yes, on my deck.  We just got back from a fabulous meal at the Copper Moose Ale House in Little Falls, NY.  I want to write a whole blog post about it, but tonight I want to hang out and visit with our friends, Jim and Phyllis.  We have not done nearly enough deck sitting this summer.  For one reason, it has been to hot and muggy many evenings for such a thing.  For another, I was in a play (perhaps you read a couple of my blog posts about it) (if not, stay tuned, I’ll have at least one more post about it soon).

Today has not been a productive Saturday for me, much less one of the Scattered variety (for anyone just tuning in, Scattered Saturday is a post I often make this day of the week). I worked (OK, productive for my employer), I walked my dog (always a necessity), I folded a little laundry (not enough), I took a nap (don’t judge), I read a bit more of a book (Victoria Holt).  I think the best thing I’ve done today is to spend time with friends.  And I must not miss out on more friend time to make a longer blog post.

Therefore, I will sign off now, and hope to see you all tomorrow, when we will have Sunday Running Commentary OR Wrist to Forehead Sunday.  As the late, great Fats Waller said, one never knows, do one.

 

Leave a Reply

