RSS Feed

Short Shout-out on Tired Tuesday

AAAaaand I’m sidetracked already (for readers just tuning in, yesterday’s post said I was trying to get back on track).  My allergies have kicked in BIG TIME.  I spent the day dizzy but managing to accomplish my work without being a danger to myself and others (as long as they didn’t piss me off) (just kidding; I strive for tolerance in the work place and elsewhere).  I came home and took a decongestant then fell asleep on the couch.  That actually felt kind of good, but waking up not so much.  Still, I managed to stand up in the shower.  I thought to take a bath so I could stay sitting but was afraid I would fall asleep and drown (is that really a thing or is that just what spouses say happened when they actually bumped one another off?) (am I watching too much Dateline?).

Where was I?  Ah yes, clean but still dizzy.  We’ll have to call this a Tired Tuesday post but perhaps I can say something of some substance in spite of myself.  How about a a quick shout-out to a local business.

Saturday Steven and I went out to breakfast at the Knight Spot in Frankfort, NY.  This used to be one of our go-to places when we went out for breakfast all the time, when we both worked retail hours and often had a day or at least a morning off together. We still try to go there fairly often for lunch, dinner or afternoon ice cream, although we don’t eat out as often as I would like to (but still more often than is strictly helpful for my waistline) (yes, I KNOW I could order more salad, shut up) (you know who you are).

I tried to talk Steven into ice cream for breakfast.  “A banana split would have fruit in it,” I argued.  “Fruit is good for breakfast.”  He wanted eggs.  He got eggs over medium, bacon and Italian toast.  I got my favorite breakfast sandwich of bacon, egg and cheese on a hard roll.  Yum!  I mixed it up a little by getting hot tea instead of coffee.  I have had a craving for hot tea lately.

When the waitress brought our food, she brought me hot sauce.  She remembered that I usually ask for it!  I thought that was awesome.

The Knight Spot is located at 264 E. Main St., Frankfort, NY 13340, phone number 315-894-4054.  For more information you can visit their website at http://theknightspot.com/.  You can also Like them on Facebook.

 

Leave a Reply

