RSS Feed

Tired Tue after Much Ado at the Zoo

What if instead of Tired Tuesday I had Tirade Tuesday?  I could rant and rave over something I feel strongly about.  I could make my point loudly, or at least all in capital letters,  and describe the accompanying gesticulations (“gesticulations” is one of my all-time favorite words).  It would be a powerful statement.  Well, don’t get your hopes up (as if any of you were).  I don’t have that kind of energy.  It is once again Tired Tuesday.

Last night I participated in Much Ado at the Zoo at the Utica Zoo with LiFT Theatre Company.  I thought it went pretty awesomely.  I guess there were some line glitches.  OK, I screwed up one of my Friar speeches.  I recovered my poise and continued.  I neither stumbled nor lost my shoes in my Second Watch scenes (yes, I have done both of those, who do you think I am, Sarah Siddons?). More importantly, the audience loved it. We got all kinds of compliments after the performance.  I must agree with our director, Matt Powers that bringing Shakespeare to the Mohawk Valley is a noble endeavor.

Unfortunately these noble endeavors wear me right out.  I couldn’t even stand up in the shower.  I had to take a bath or stay dirty (don’t worry, I chose bath).  I hope I can find clean clothes for work tomorrow, because I am way too tired to do laundry as I had planned.  As for writing a decent blog post,  well, once again, I ask my wonderful readers to bear with me.  I’m still in the midst of All Much Ado All The Time, but tomorrow I hope to at least come up with something less… tired.  I hope you’ll stay tuned.

 

Leave a Reply

