RSS Feed

Next Time with the View

Today I shall give a brief, slightly belated shout-out to Cucina Berto in Frankfort, NY, where Steven and I recently enjoyed lunch. We had heard about the place some time ago from Mohawk Valley Living. I’m thinking we just do not eat out often enough, or we would have eaten there sooner, because, yum.

Cucina Berto is located at Frankfort Marina, so there is a lovely view of the water from the tables on the deck.  However, we opted to sit inside, because it was raining.  Inside seating is more limited, but we found a seat with no problem.  The waitress brought us menus.  We both asked for coffee and a glass of water.

We got cheeseburgers.  Steven got fries with his, which he graciously shared with me.  I’m trying to lose weight so should stay away from such things, but sometimes I cannot resist.  They were very good french fries.

I noticed some good-sounding breakfast items on the menu.  Cucina Berto serves breakfast all day, so I can return at any time to try those.  I probably will.

Cucina Berto is located at 143 Marina Park Dr., Frankfort, NY, phone number 315-717-7724.  For more information you can visit their website at https://cucinaberto.wordpress.com/.  You can also Like them on Facebook.

 

Leave a Reply

