RSS Feed

Scattered Wrist to Forehead Sunday

Oh, it is Wrist to Forehead Sunday.

Oh dear, that seems to be the extent of my capacity to write.  One problem is that I’m on our tablet, typing one letter at a time with the stylus.   Ooh, it is creepy when the tablet correctly anticipates what I’m about to type.  And kind of weird when it does not.

Ah, now I am on my laptop.  How delightful to type with all ten fingers.  I have always been fascinated by the skill of typing.  I’ve loved doing it ever since I learned how.

So now I have paragraphs beginning “Oh,”  “Oh,”  and “Ah.”  You may have noticed that I am something of a drama queen.  I contend that there are worse things to be. Sometimes being a drama queen stands me in good stead, for example, when I am on stage, as I often am these days.  So there.

It has been a busy weekend, beginning Thursday night with a performance of scenes from Much Ado About Nothing on Benton’s Landing in Little Falls.  On Friday I marched in the Doodah Parade in Ilion with Ilion Little Theatre.  Saturday morning I was up early(ish) and running, then off to Liverpool, for a nephew’s high school graduation party.  Fun times with family!  I ran again this morning, before the drive back home.

While we went away, we boarded our dog with a delightful man from the Velvet Dog in Herkimer.  We dropped our Spunky off Saturday morning and were able to pick him up Sunday when we got back into town.  I felt it was a very reasonable price for our dog to be well cared for and to be able to pick him up at our own convenience on a Sunday.  Yay, Velvet Dog!

But it is Wrist to Forehead Sunday, because I am damn tired.  The coming week stretches in front of me with hot temperatures, humidity and a long list of things to do and places to be.  But I have bitched about these things before, and I believe I marked complaining off my list of things to do.  Everything will be delightful.  I hope to make better blog posts in the coming week as well as finding time to run. However, my focus is on Much Ado About Nothing. It’s All Much Ado All The Time!  For at least the next three weeks!  As always, I hope you’ll stay tuned.

 

Leave a Reply

