RSS Feed

Waitin’ on a Friend

That is a really good song by the Rolling Stones, and I have been thinking about it since I got home from work because, well, we are.  Waiting on a friend, that is.  Our friend Tracy is coming to spend the night before going on to further adventures that do not include us (said with just a little bit of miff).  We hope she gets here soon.

So right off the bat I have blown Non-Sequitur Thursday, because my headline and lead paragraph totally agree.  Also, the rest of the post will probably be about waiting for Tracy, because, quite frankly, I got nuthin’ else.  If I was the intellectual powerhouse I like to imagine myself, I could write a real literary masterpiece invoking Waiting for Godot.  Oh, who am I kidding?  I don’t even imagine myself an intellectual powerhouse.  Most of the time.

We were hoping Tracy would make it here a little earlier, so we could go out for dinner.  We had several choices in mind.  In Herkimer we could have gone to PK’s Pub, which Tracy has enjoyed with us before.  She has never been to Jamo’s, another favorite destination of ours.  She went to Crazy Otto’s Empire Diner when it was just the Empire Diner, under different management.  If she felt like taking a ride to Little Falls, we could have gone to the Copper Moose Ale House or the Happen Inn Sports Bar.  If she had been here earlier yet, we could have stopped at Fall Hill Bead and Gems, which I am sure Tracy would love.

Now I see I am over 250 words.  A reference to a Stones song, brief update on me (one of my favorite things to write about),  and a shout-out to a few local businesses.  If Tracy gets here soon and we do something fun, perhaps I can write about it for tomorrow’s post.  If not, I’ll have to have Lame Post Friday.  As always, I hope you’ll stay tuned.

 

Leave a Reply

