RSS Feed

Not Writing on Bad Attituesday

Under the heading Glass Half Full:  I get hot flashes at night, so I don’t get good sleep. Then I get hot flashes during the day, and they keep me awake, so I don’t get into trouble for falling asleep at work.  Sometimes menopause does you a favor like that.

I posted that as my Facebook status earlier this evening.  I make bold to lead with it here because, quite frankly, I got nothin’.   Yes, menopausal brain fog continues.  Additionally, it is Bad Attituesday.  I had a TERRIBLE attitude earlier today.  And I was almost completely unable to write.  Could one have something to do with the other?  No doubt these problems feed off each other.  The inability to write came first, since I have been struggling with that for a while, as regular readers know and are probably getting quite tired of hearing about.  Sorry, folks.

My attitude is a bit better since I finished my articles and sent them, with photos for one, to Mohawk Valley Living magazine.  I hope they like them.  Now I must start looking for topics for next month.  I have a couple of ideas, which would make good blog posts as well.  A good blog post for today?  Oh dear, I only wish I had one!

Before finishing my articles, Steven and I took a walk with our new little Shih Tzu Spunky.  Then I ironed patches on a couple pair of work pants:  on the butt of my BDUs and on the knee of my jeans (they are what they call “mom jeans,” and in fact they are my mom’s jeans, which I borrowed once and did not return) (in my defense, she told me I could keep them; Mom has more jeans than I do).  I just thought I’d throw in that little bit of housekeeping, so you would know that I do other things besides sit around and not write.  Happy Tuesday, everyone.

 

3 responses »

  1. have you tried taking calcium citrate at bedtime? Someone told me about this and I haven’t had a hot flash since I started. It sort of feels like a miracle!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

