RSS Feed

It’s Wine O’clock on a Saturday…

You know, to the tune of “The Piano Man.”  I thought I was fairly clever for thinking of that, but not too clever, because, well, that’s all I got.  In my defense, I been busy (apparently too busy to worry about proper grammar, but regular readers know I only do that for effect).

I was up at three this morning, ready for some Saturday overtime at 4:30.  I even got on Facebook, which I rarely do before work.  In this case, I wanted to check for a message from a friend whose business I intended to visit.  While there, I made a post purely for the pleasure of having something to look at on my “On This Day” one year hence (in case you’re curious and not my Facebook friend, the post read, “Yes, I’m on Facebook at 3:25 in the morning. Nothing further to report; I just wanted to make a post so I’ll have something other than my blog to look at on “On This Day” next year.”).  I don’t always plan that far ahead.

After work, I went adventuring with my sister Cheryl and our friend Penny.  The first stop was the So Sweet Candy Cafe in Utica, NY. I’m going to write a whole post about that and perhaps an article to submit to Mohawk Valley Living magazine.  We also went back to Ilion (well, “back” for me, because I work in Ilion, I guess “there” for Cheryl and Penny) to Earthly Matters Crystals and Stones, which I have written about before (for the blog and for the magazine).  We had lunch at The Soda Fountain Restuarant in Remson, then went to Prospect Falls Winery in Prospect.  On the way home, we made a quick stop at the Adirondack Cheese Company (which I thought was in Barneveld, but the computer is telling me Clinton and the labels on the stuff I bought say Clinton).

I got home tired and poured myself a glass of wine.

So this is my Scattered Saturday post.  At least I managed to make links to some of the places I visited.  More detailed blog posts to follow, I hope.  Happy Saturday, everyone.

 

6 responses »

  1. Yay, for Saturday! Enjoy a glass of wine on me. Or I wish we could. . .

    Reply
  2. Tina's Faerie Files

    Saturday it is, started mine at 4am and yes, it’s wine o’clock.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Scattered, then Nap, then Snapped | Mohawk Valley Girl

Leave a Reply

