RSS Feed

Some Semblance of a Blog Post

I’m having kind of a Flustered Sunday today.  You know, I like that better than Wrist to Forehead Sunday, because it has that internal rhyme with the short u.  It is appropriate, too, because I have spent most of the morning saying, “Uh, what should I do now?”

Regular readers may remember that today is the closing performance of Leading Ladies at Ilion Little Theatre.  I directed.  My cast and crew are the most wonderful people you can imagine.  Other members of the theatre group are awesome as well.  I just love community theatre, because everybody lends a hand.   People who hadn’t signed up to work door sold tickets or refreshments if needed.  The people who had signed up worked hard to make sure our audience had a pleasant experience.  We sold out for the last two nights, which meant the box office people were setting up extra chairs and asking people to move over one, trying to get everybody a seat.

Oh dear, this is turning into a Scattered Post (neither alliteration nor internal rhyme!).  I started out crying about how flustered I am, then gave a brief shout-out to my cast and crew, then started praising the box office folks.  I’m jumping around like a maniac, mentally at least (physically I’m sitting on the couch with my feet up, feeling another migraine hovering just outside my head; SAY IT AIN’T SO!!!) (I’ll try heading it off with some blue Gatorade).

Where was I?  Ah yes, trying to type in some semblance of a post before I have to finish getting ready for this afternoon’s matinee.  I’m repeating an outfit I wore last weekend, because it was both fabulous and comfortable.  At least, I may have to re-think my shoe choice if I want real comfort, but we’ll worry about that later.

In the meantime, I’m just over 300 words.  I call that more than respectable.  We’ll see how quickly I can segue back into “real” blog posts once the play is really over.  Don’t count on it happening tomorrow, though.  After all, I have a cast party to attend tonight.

 

2 responses »

  1. Hope you had a chance to see or spend time with your mother, dear. Happy Mother’s Day from a distant friend and fan. ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

